New president for Probus club

THE Port Lincoln Ladies Probus Club has elected its new committee for 2017/18 with Ruth Linsell to take on the president role.

The committee (pictured above) includes: back: Marilyn Povey, Shirley Baldwin, Lorna Dutschke, Elaine Durdin, Evan Fergusson, Betty Adams, Raelene Heath, Joan Lindpere, Fay Stendt; front: Margaret Witt, new president Ruth Linsell, Glenis Kennedy, Joan Belling and Margaret Dixon.

The club meets at 10am on the third Tuesday of the month at the Boston Football Clubrooms.

The club has a variety of guest speakers and planned outings including visits to gardens and other places of interest.

Club members welcome visitors to join them and enjoy morning tea.