Port Lincoln snappers' EP Camera Club Photographic Competition success

Many members of the Port Lincoln Camera Club attended the Eyre Peninsula Camera Club Photographic Competition and Exhibition weekend in Elliston in April.

The club would like to thank the Elliston Camera Club for hosting a fantastic fun filled weekend.

The photos entered in the competition were displayed at the Elliston Hall for everyone to visit and view.

On Saturday night, there was dinner at the sporting club and the winners were presented with certificates and trophies.

The Port Lincoln Camera Club had the most entries out of all the Eyre Peninsula camera clubs.

Tania Visic won quite a few awards; firsts for creative and experimental and panoramic, second in landscape and open enlargement and a merit for people.

Fran Solly won a first, second and a merit in the people, first in sea scene and merits in monochrome and open.

Bazz Hockaday won first in fauna, with merits in open enlargement, sea scene and landscape.

Nola Argent received a first in open enlargement and Janine Waters received a second in creative and experimental and merit’s in open enlargement and fauna.

Leslie Scarman was second in monochrome with a merit in open enlargement.

Ruth Evans received merits in fauna and creative and experimental and Rachel Fraser received a merit in panoramic.

Merits also went to Trish Lisiak in open, Pam Hewstone in flora, Karen Miels in people and Diana Laube in people.

Other members who entered were Colin Gill, Hamish Robertson, Janice Lowe, Stacey Leech, Christine Georgiou, Jan Hetherington and Julie Hyde.

On April 24 the club held its general meeting with all the entries on display for those who could not make it to Elliston. The results for March photos were also announced.

Winners of the open judge’s vote were first Lesley Scarman, second Janine Waters, third Peg McAvaney and merits went to Jan Hetherington, Christine Georgiou, Trish Liskiak, Peg McAvaney and Stacey Leech.

Popular vote open winner was Fran Solly, with Janine Waters second and third. 

Fran Solly came first and second in the set judge’s vote and Trish Lisiak was third. Popular vote set subject winner was Lesley Scarman and Fran Solly was second and third.

Special portrait judge’s vote winner was Fran Solly, second Lesley Scarman and third Stacey Leech.

The popular vote for portrait went to Fran Solly, second Lesley Scarman and third Peg McAvaney.

Next meeting is Monday, May 22 at the Senior Citizens Hall next to the Flinders Theatre. All welcome, 6.45pm for a 7pm start.