Mann first ladies round winner for 2018


Tuesday, April 3

IT may be the beginning of the winter season but the weather has been perfect for golf although almost too hot at times.

The winner of the first round of the ladies’ competition on Tuesday, April 3 was Deidre Mann with Ann Trewartha coming in second.

Ann Middleton was the nearest the pin (NTP) winner for the A grade while Chris Blacker who submitted her first card was the NTP winner for B grade and C grade on 1/10.

The ladies NTP winner was Ann Middleton while Tim Branford took out the 1/10 and Peter Oestmann produced the shot of his life on 5/14.

Thursday, April 5

Twenty-one men competed in a stableford on Thursday April 5.

Rick Kavanagh was the winner with 37 with Dean Lodge second on a count-back from Ian Beeby, both with 36.

Phil Siviour gained the fourth ball from many contenders with a 33.

Mick Kenny had a day out with the NTP winners on 1/10 and 5/14.

Sunday, April 8

Sunday was the Coffin Bay monthly medal competition sponsored by Jenko Electrical.

Phil Siviour was the winner in a field of 20 players with an impressive 64 for his stroke round.

Willem Rammers was second on a count-back from Mark Crettenden with 67 while Brett Hensel came in fourth place with 72 on a count-back from Mark Cooper.

Helen Rammers was the ladies winner with 74.

The ladies NTP winner was Ann Middleton while Tim Branford took out the 1/10 and Peter Oestmann produced the shot of his life on 5/14.

Tuesday, April 10

Tuesday was hot for the ladies so only a handful weathered the conditions but the afternoon was quite pleasant.

Judy Cain won the day with a 74 while Deidre Mann continued her good form with a 75.

This was the first round of the Joan Morgan and Elaine Foster Memorial competition.

There was a putting competition with Judy Cain winning with 26.

Robyn Pentecost had a chip in on 17.

The Coffin Bay Sporting Club had its annual general meeting on Wednesday, April 11.

The club would like to congratulate Ann Middleton who is the club’s new president along with Paul Phillips who is taking on the secretary position.

Bronwyn Morgan will be continuing in her role as treasurer.

The club wishes them all the best.