Mail Medal and Junior Presentations | PHOTOS

Kimba's Ryley Maitland has won the Mail Medal for 2019 in the Eastern Eyre Football League A grade.

The senior football awards were announced at an event in Kimba on the weekend.

Jake Turner of Ports received the most votes for players under 21 in the count.

With almost double the goals of anyone else in the league, Kimba's captain Joel Fitzgerald lead the league for major scores through the home and away season.

In the B grade, Nathan Gillings of Eastern Ranges claimed his third Best and Fairest award in a row.

Andrew 'Spud' Jenner, Daryl 'Scratch' Lovegrove and Kym Villis were also presented with Eastern Eyre Football League life membership.

Junior award winners of both football and netball were also announced after the preliminary finals at Rudall on the weekend.

In the senior colts, Tom Laas from Ports took the award, with Kimba's Mac Seal named best player in the junior colts.

In the D grade netball, Kate Haines of Eastern Ranges topped the votes, with teammate Nicole Simes named runner up.

In the E grade, Cowell sister act Sharni and Sophie Flavel topped the votes; Sharni taking the win and Sophie runner up.

Kimba's Jarrah Moseby-Read was named winner in the E2 grade, with runner up Alana Hannemann from Eastern Ranges.

This story Mail Medal and Junior Presentations | PHOTOS first appeared on Eyre Peninsula Tribune.