Puckridge on fire on course at Coffin Bay

CHAMPIONS: Robyn Pentacost, Jean Puckridge, Pauline Britza, Helen Rammers, Jude Cain and Gina Kenny.
CHAMPIONS: Robyn Pentacost, Jean Puckridge, Pauline Britza, Helen Rammers, Jude Cain and Gina Kenny.


Tuesday, August 20

THIS was the final round of our championships and it was great to welcome Tiffany Firth who came from Cummins for a round.

The C grade winner was Jean Puckridge who is returning to her old form.

Puckridge also won the Laurel Wreath competition.

Runner-up for the C grade was Robyn Pentacost while Helen Rammers won the B grade from Pauline Britza.

Gina Kenny was the A grade champion and Jude Cain the runner-up.

Thursday, August 22

Nineteen men competed in a stableford. It was good to catch up with Andrew Thiele, the ex-secretary of the Great Flinders Football League who now lives in Lucindale.

Mick Kenny won the day on a count-back from Andrew Pietsch both with 40 points. Kevin Enright took third spot on a count-back from John Kenny, both 36.

Andrew Pietsch and Nathan Mc Auliffe were the nearest the pin (NTP) winners.

Sunday, August 25

Twenty-four players competed in the third round of the championships.

John Kenny won the day with 68 while Ron Evans defeated Phil Siviour on a count-back, both on 69.

Jean Puckridge continued her winning ways with 32, defeating Ann Middleton and Gina Kenny on a count-back. Puckridge also won the NTP while the men's winners were Mick Kenny and Haydn Myers.

Tuesday, August 27

This was the third round of the Joan Morgan/Elaine Foster Memorial Trophy and putt competition.

Jean Puckridge was the winner once again with 105/70 while Jude Cain was runner-up with 96/75. Cain also won the least putts with 24.

The long drive was won by Tiffany Smart with a massive drive the A grade men would have been proud of.

Second shot on 5/14 was won by Gina Kenny.

Thursday, August 29

Eighteen men competed in a stableford. Toby Kennett, 72, won from Ernie Osborne, 74. Noel Siviour was third on a count-back from Ernie Osborne, both 77.

NTP winners were Toby Kennett and Kevin Enright.

Just a reminder, the Louth Bay Ambrose is on September 15. Names in by 10.30am for an 11am hit off.