Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal 2019 | GALLERY

Welcome to our coverage of the 2019 Port Lincoln Football League Mail Medal count, taking place at the Port Lincoln Hotel.

Who will take out this year's Mail Medal?

Live updates will be provided throughout the night and watch for the live streams of the Earl Family Trophy and Mail Medal counts on the Port Lincoln Times Facebook page.


The first awards have been presented for A grade and B grade. In a close medal count Mallee Park's Tyler Roderick has taken out the Earl Family Trophy ahead of Chris Puckridge of Marble Range.

Earl Family Medal (B grade best and fairest): Tyler Roderick (Mallee Park)

B grade runner up: Chris Puckridge (Marble Range)

B grade leading goal kicker: Filippo Fiore (Lincoln South) 53 goals

B grade Best Team Man: Bradyn Robinson (Lincoln South), Fredy Aburto (Tasman)

A grade leading goal kicker: Johann Wagner (Tasman) 67 goals

A grade Best Team Man: Shaun Maxfield (Wayback)

Aussie Aluminium Best Under 21: Jacob Collins (Tasman)

Port Lincoln Times Rising Star Award: Kyan Watherston (Boston)


Two more awards have been presented.

Robbie Staunton has won the Umpire of the Year award and Tasman coach Boyd McCurry has been the 2019 Coach of the Year.

The audience has also heard from special guest, former South Australian first class cricketer Ben Hook.


Scott Clark has been named as the newest life member of the Port Lincoln Football League for his many years of service to the Wayback Football Club and to the league.


It came down to the last five rounds of the year but Mallee Park's Casey Amos has won the 2019 Mail Medal ahead of equal runners up, Mallee Park's Derick Wanganeen and Wayback's Thomas Easson.

Finally, Zoe Polkinghorne has won the Leading Edge Jewellers WAG Award.

That's all for tonight, congratulations to all award winners.