Lack takes out A grade monthly medal

WEDNESDAY WHISTLERS: Rex Bichard, Matt Parker, Ben Sellen and Mark Rowett.
WEDNESDAY WHISTLERS: Rex Bichard, Matt Parker, Ben Sellen and Mark Rowett.


Saturday, November 30

NINIETY players - 77 men and 13 women - played a stroke round, sponsored by Eyre Refrigeration.

Five visitors joined the field, plus others, apparently from Elliston, who played a social round.

The monthly medallists were Chris Lack in A grade with 75 off the stick, Rob Humphries, 81, in B grade and Andy 'Lumpy' Page, 87, in C grade.

Handicap winners were Taylor Ford, net 68, from Chris Lack, 69, in A grade, Rob Humphries, 66, from visitor Graeme 'Charlie' Charlton, 68, in B grade, and Page, 68, from Kevin Reidy, 69, in C grade.

Run-downs went to Colin 'Clackers' Clark, 69, Rex Bichard and Tony Dragun, 70, and Greg Hughes, Ben Abley and Mark Butt, all on 71.

Elaine Thring, 70, won the ladies' division from Adie Fraser 75.

Nearest the pin (NTP) winners were Peter Fare, Dylan Bell (three times), Mike Freeman, Cindy Carr and Andrew Allen.

Ten par-three birdies were plucked, from Taylor Ford, Kevin Reidy, Mike Freeman (twice), Dan Townsend, Dylan Bell, Andrew Tiller, Andrew Allen, Brian Henson and Mark Cooper.

Thursday, November 28

Nineteen ladies, including one visitor from Emerald Lakes Golf Club, played a stableford round, sponsored by Port Lincoln Food Warehouse and The Marina Hotel and Apartments.

Lorraine McDonald was a convincing winner with 37, from Heather Darley on 33. Run-downs went to Jacqui McNamara, 33, Adie Fraser, 32, and Jinny Hussey, 30.

Wednesday, November 27

Fine weather produced some good scores from the 61 players, including a visitor from Emerald Lakes. The daily sponsors were Hunt's Fuels and Tradelink.

Score of the day came from Rex Bichard with 41. Benji Sellen was runner-up with 39. Rick Kolega, 39, was B grade winner from Matt Parker, 37, and John Hussey, 37, took out C grade from Mark Rowett, 36.

Run-downs went to Haydn 'Birthday Boy' Myers, 39, John Strycharski and Jake Murray on 38 and Warren Rosman and Greg Hughes, 37.

NTP winners were Matt Parker, Wayne Smith, Ben Sellen, Peter Kenny and Grant Bamber. There were only two par-three birdie winners, Rex Bichard and Wayne Smith, both on the sixth.

Tuesday, November 26

Tom Dawson won the 10-hole twilight event, with 22 points from Liz Weatherspoon, 18, on a count-back from Rubin Thompson.

Sunday, November 24

The Sunday stableford attracted 13 players, with Josh Hausler, 41, winning from Mike Freeman, 39.