Albley takes win in A grade

Saturday January 11

92 men played a Stableford event, sponsored by Eyre Computers and Communications, including four visitors from Darwin, Waikerie, Tumby Bay and Balranald.

The A Grade winner was Ben Albley with 42 points, from Brock Wise on 41.

John Cheriton had the score of the day with 46 points, to win B Grade from David Graetz on 40.

The C Grade winner was Jake Norris on 40.

Run-down winners were Taylor Ford, Adam "Biggles" Sullivan and Haydn Myers on 39 and Maurie Barry, Jack Sullivan, Brett Davies and Simon Bell, all on 38 points.

Of the nineteen ladies who played the winner was Deb Sykes 38, from Elaine Pierik on 36.

Friday January 10

Friday evening teams' Ambrose events started this week. 47 players hit off for this round.

Thursday January 9

Daily sponsors were Lincoln Fresh for the women who played nine holes.

Played as a Stroke event, the winner was Lorraine McDonald with a net 31.5, from Cindy Carr 33.5.

Run-downs went to Deb Sykes and Adie Fraser on 35.5, counting out Elaine Thring with the same score.

Wednesday January 8

62 men played in their mid-week competition, sponsored this week by Coffin Bay Pacific Oysters. There were three visitors from WA Golf Club, Palmerston in the NT and Waikerie.

Greg Cotton continued his 'fine Cotton' form to win A Grade with 39 Stableford points from Jamie Puddy, 38.

Dave Batterbury counted out Chas Chambers to win B Grade with 37 points, and the score of the day came from Kevin Reidy with 45 points from Noel Welfare on 39.

Run-downs went to Haydn Myers and Cliff Taylor with 38, Mark Cooper 37 and Bob Ford with 35.

Tuesday January 7

Tuesday Twilight Golf returned and Darryl Scharfe won the day/night with 22 points for the ten holes played. Adam Davies was runner-up with 21 and Ben Abley was third with 20, after a three-way count-back.

Monday January 6

The monthly seniors' day attracted 17 players. The men's winner was Greg Cotton with 41 points from Mick Hegarty on 39 and Mike Munro 37.

The ladies' winner was Adie Fraser with 39, from Deb Sykes on 35; she also won the front nine with 19 points and Helen George took out the back nine with 17.

Sunday January 5

A strong field of 19 men and five women played the Sunday Stableford.

Brett Davies won the men's division with 40 points, and the best of the ladies was Cynthia Thompson, 37.