Discover what's on across Eyre Peninsula

FESTIVAL: Cummins is getting ready for the Get Out Music and Art Festival on April 10.
FESTIVAL: Cummins is getting ready for the Get Out Music and Art Festival on April 10.

Sat, Apr 3

Wanilla Monthly Dance

Please note that the next Wanilla dance will be held on Saturday, April 3, 2021, from 8pm in the Wanilla Hall. The Dockings band will supply the music. Please bring a plate of supper and a thermos. All are welcome to attend.

Tues, Apr 6

Port Lincoln Film Society

The Port Lincoln Film Society is meeting on Tuesday, April 6 for the 2019 documentary 'The Booksellers' directed by D.W Young. It will be screening at Port Lincoln Cinema at 7pm, with members and guests invited to attend. Visit take2portlincoln.wordpress.com for more information.

Thur, Apr 8

North Shields Hall and Progress Association meeting

The next meeting of the North Shields Soldiers Memorial Hall and Progress Association will take place on Thursday, April 8 at 6pm in the North Shields Hall. All are welcome to attend. Come along and support your local community.

Sat, Apr 10

Get Out Music & Art Festival

The Get Out Music & Art Festival is back at the Cummins Oval on Saturday, April 10 from 12pm to 9.30pm. Wellbeing and markets, food stalls, live music, and fun for the entire family. Free entry.

Sun, Apr 11

Reeling In - Junior Anglers

Get your children involved with the sport of fishing with Reeling In - Junior Anglers kids fishing clinics on Sunday, March 11. Young ones will learn basic tackle, knot tying, conservation, stewardship, and casting and safety. Please meet at the Port Lincoln foreshore at 9am. Register at reelinginjunioranglers.com or email leevansoest@bigpond.com.

Tues, Apr 13

Port Lincoln Ladies Probus Club - garden group

Members of the garden group will be meeting at the corner of Denmark Drive and Hermitage Crescent at 10am on Tuesday, April 13. Come to the entrance on Hermitage Crescent. As usual, please prepare a plate to bring. Call Rosa on 8682 1516 for more information.