Port Lincoln Cricket Association awards 2020/21 | GALLERY

Charlton have claimed the Most Valuable Player awards for both senior grades for the Port Lincoln Cricket Association for 2020/21.

The association presented its awards for the 2020/21 season at its presentation evening at the Port Lincoln Hotel on March 22, which included special guest and former Australian test cricketer, Wayne Phillips.

Charlton's Dylan Colman was named Most Valuable Player for A grade in 2020/21, finishing ahead of Southern Eyre South's Liam O'Dea.

Colman also won for best bowling aggregate with 26 wickets, while SES's Ben Smith topped the bowling average with 7.18.

For A grade batting Tasman's James Stockham had the top average of 47.43 while Wayback's Hamish Newman had best aggregate with 342 runs.

Charlton also celebrated winning the B grade Most Valuable Player with Dylan Dunn taking out the top prize ahead of Tod River's Daljeet Batth.

Dunn was the stand out with the bat in 2020/21 with his average of 85.67 and aggregate of 514 runs, while Tasman's Jamie Fewster swept the bowling awards with his average of 11.31 and aggregate of 26 wickets.

The best under 21 winner for A grade was SES's Ryan Siebert and Tasman's Bodhi Fauser for B grade.

Fauser had a big night, also taking out the Colts Most Valuable Player ahead of Charlton's Connor Madden, and topped the bowling with his average of 4.63 and aggregate of 16 wickets and appearing in the B grade Team of the Year.

Madden meanwhile won the Colts batting awards with his average of 74.00 and aggregate of 370 runs, and appeared in the A grade Team of the Year.

Wicket keeper awards went to Tasman's Matt James in A grade (16 catches, 7 stumpings) and Tod River's Vladimir Kurovec in B grade (10 catches, 2 run out assists) while in Colts female player Taylah Walladge of Tasman took the prize (8 catches, 2 stumpings, 2 run out assists).

This year saw three people become the latest association life members with Wayback's Paul Newman as well as Charlton's Ash Gray and Robert Madden.

Also recognised were Colts Rising Stars Archie Coote (Tod River), Marlie Fauser (Tasman), Lucas Gray (Charlton), Bryce Hammond (Wayback) and Dusty Symonds (Lincoln South).